The Missing Period in Cantonese Cinema (1949-1969)

Displaying results 1 - 50 of 95
Film Title 影片名稱 首映日期 First Released Search Results
一入侯門深似海 A Wife of Nobility is Never Free
一飛沖天 Up to the Sky
七彩胡不歸 Eternal Love
三告狀 Sze Kwai-fun's Murder Case
不斬樓蘭誓不還 No Return Without Victory
仗義還妻 (上集) A False Marriage, Part One
仗義還妻 (下集) A False Marriage, Concluding Episode
偷香血債 Crime of Passion
冒牌丈夫 The Hired Husband
刁蠻元帥莽將軍 A Maid Commander-in-chief and a Rash General
刁蠻女俠 (上集) Temperamental Amazon, Part One
刁蠻女俠 (下集) Temperamental Amazon, Concluding Episode
十二欄杆十二釵 The Twelve Hairpins and the Twelve Balustrades
十年一覺揚州夢 Ten Years Dream
十載含冤為我郎 Finally We Meet Again
可憐駙馬可憐妻 Monarchical Restoration
司馬相如 The Story of Sima Sheung-Yu
含笑飲砒霜 Swallow the Poison with a Smile
大俠金葫蘆 The Golden Gourd
天從人願 Dreams Come True
夫證妻兇 Witness for the Prosecution
女駙馬金殿鳴冤 The Princess Present Her Petition
好兒孫 My Darling Children and Grandchildren
好好運 Good Luck
姑緣嫂劫 Two Sisters-in-law
孝子賢孫 Filial Sons and Grandchildren
寒江關 The Chilly River Pass
寶蓮燈 (上集) The Precious Lotus Lamp, Part One
寶蝶記 The Precious Butterfly
小俠紅蝴蝶 (上集) Little Warrior Red Butterfly, Part One
小俠紅蝴蝶 (下集) Little Warrior Red Butterfly, Concluding Episode
小寶寶七戲烏龍王 Siu Po-po Pokes Fun at the King of Blunders
小甘羅拜相 (上集) Little Prime Minister, Part One
小甘羅拜相 (下集) Little Prime Minister, Concluding Episode
小紅娘 The Little Go- Between
平步青雲 (上集) On the Road to Success, Part One
平步青雲 (下集) On the Road to Success, the Concluding Episode
彩鳳榮華雙拜相 A Lady Prime Minister Of Two Countries
情俠華雲龍 The Gallant Wah Wan-lung
情僧偷到瀟湘館 The Romantic Monk
情長義更長 Love Is Great
打死不離親兄弟 An Agnostic and Sagacious Intercession
挖目保山河 The General and the Tyrant
新夜光杯 The New Magic Cup
春燈會 Spring Lamps Festival
春燈羽扇恨 Regret from the Spring Lantern and Feather Fan
木偶公主 Puppet Princess
梨渦一笑九重寃 A Smile of Woe
楊門女將告御狀 The Yeong Amazons
楚漢爭 Tale of Two Kingdoms