The Missing Period in Cantonese Cinema (1949-1969)

Displaying results 1 - 50 of 145
Film Title 影片名稱 首映日期 First Released Search Results
五鼠鬧東京 (上集) Five Rascals in the Eastern Capital, Part One
五鼠鬧東京 (下集) Five Rascals in the Eastern Capital, Part Two
三審玉堂春 The Three Trials of Yuk Tong Chun
山東響馬 Bandits of Shandong Province
賣怪魚龜山起禍 Bad-luck for the Fishmonger at Tortoise Hill
孔明三氣周瑜 How Zhou Yu was Thrice Defeated by Kong Ming
朱買臣衣錦榮歸 Chu Mai-sen's Grand Homecoming
莊周蝴蝶夢 Philosopher Zhangzhi's Butterfly Dream
梁紅玉擊鼓退金兵 How Liang Hongyu's War Drum Caused the Jin Army to Retreat
大鬧三門街 The Sanmen Street Brawl
血染楚王宮 Bloodshed in the Cho Palace
荒唐鏡五鬥陳夢吉 The Feuds Between Fang Tanfgjing and Chen Mengji
狄青三取珍珠旗 How Tik Ching Thrice Seized The Pearl Flag
烽火戲諸侯 Tricking the Lords with Beacon Fires
蔡中興建洛陽橋 Building the Luoyang Bridge
大明忠烈傳 Martyrs of Ming
荒唐鏡扭死官 How Fang Tangjing Exasperated the Government Official
羅通掃北 Luo Tong Conquers the North
紥腳劉金定 The Story of Liu Jinding
紮腳劉金定 The Story of Liu Jinding
張巡殺妾饗三軍 Zhang Xun Slays His Concubine to Please the Army
胭脂井 The Rouge Well
正德皇夜探龍鳳店 Emperor Zhengde's Night Visit to the Dragon and Phoenix Inn
妻賢子孝母含冤 The False Accusation of Mother
花開並蒂蓮 Twin Lotuses
泣荊花 Story of the Wronged Wife
王先生騎正胭脂馬 Mr. Wong's Adventures with the Unruly Girl
第八才子花箋記 Poetic Genius
紥脚樊梨花 Fan Lei-fa
三屍四命五重冤 Who's the Murderer?
猩猩女飛馬斬魔龍 (上集) Daughter of King Kong, Part One
猩猩女飛馬斬魔龍 (下集) Daughter of King Kong, Concluding Episode
骨肉情深姊妹花 Two Sister and the Stepmother
天涯慈母淚 Mother's Tears
樊梨花掛帥罪子 Fan Lei-fa and Her Adopted Son
百萬軍中藏阿斗 A-dou in the Army
忠孝雙全並蒂花 Two Honourable S1isters
雲台十八劍 The Swordsmen of Mount Win Toi
女黑俠飛鵝嶺救夫 Adventure of Black Heroine
女飛俠紅姑 Crimson Girl
富貴花開鳳凰臺 New Year's Greetings
百戰榮歸迎彩鳳 Return from Battle for His Love
偷香血債 Crime of Passion
血淚種情花 Love with Tears
萬里烽煙尋妹喜 The Cruel King
威震江湖八卦刀 Heroic Deed
英雄肝膽美人心 Hero and Beauty
金鳳斬蛟龍 Seven Phoenixes
古墓追魂劍 Green Dragon Sword
十八追魂劍 Wonderful Handkerchief